top of page

Our Church


Hope Lutheran Church is a congregation of the North American Lutheran Church (NALC). We strongly believe in our Christian denomination's core values of being Christ Centered, Mission Driven, Traditionally Grounded, and Congregationally Focused. Our heritage harks back to Martin Luther who helped to start the Protestant Reformation in 16th century Germany. These reformers broke away from the Roman Catholic Church and became the many protestant Christian denominations that exist today. Our main theology is this: "We are saved by God's grace through faith for works. These works cannot save us. Our salvation comes through the sacrifice and work of Jesus Christ on the cross. We believe that he died on the cross once for all. His death paid the price for all sin, for all sinners, for all time. This faith gives us freedom to become obedient to Christ and his commands for us as we live our everyday lives. We invite everyone to share in this faith and life we share through our congregation.

Our 2023 Church Council

President: Tony Smith

Vice President: Wayne Golder

Secretary: Vicki Habitz

Treasurer: Ken Habermehl

Board of Trustees: Tony Smith, Wayne Golder, Daryl Lang and Jim Marquardt and Mark West.

Jeff Degen, Jeff Blumenthal, Vicki Habitz, Katie Lee, Daryl Golder, Mark West, Ed Degen.

IMG_0885 (Edited).JPG
bottom of page